NBA 2016 Playoffs Preview

nbaplayoffschedulebracket

Saturday tips off the NBA 2016 playoffs. In the West you have the best regular season team of all time in the Warriors, and the best second seed of all time in the Spurs. You also have teams like Thunder and the Clippers who are trying to make a splash and towards the bottom of the conference its a mosh pit. The Rockets have no heart, the Grizzlies are depleted, the Blazers are playing over their head, and the Mavericks are on a roll. Onto the East now, they have the Cavaliers at the top of the conference followed by the underrated Raptors. The rest of the east is a hot mess as there was a 4 way tie for third place, so the match ups are very balanced in the first round. And the bottom of the conference has the decent Pacers, and the inexperienced Piston. Im going to give my predictions for every first round series in the West and the East now.

Western Conference Predictions

Warriors vs. Rockets : I think the Warriors will sweep the Rockets 4-0.

Spurs vs. Grizzlies : I think the Spurs will win the series 4-1.

Thunder vs. Mavericks : I think the Thunder will win the series 4-2.

Clippers vs. Blazers : I think the Blazers will win upset and win the series 4-3.

 

Eastern Conference Predictions

Cavaliers vs. Pistons : I think the Cavaliers will win the series 4-1.

Raptors vs. Pacers : I think the Raptors will win the series 4-2.

Heat vs. Hornets : I think the Hornets will upset and win the series 4-2.

Hawks vs. Celtics : I think the Hawks will win the series 4-3.

My Youtube Channel!!!

 

One thought on “NBA 2016 Playoffs Preview

  1. Your picks seem spot on to me. I’m predicting rematch of last year’s final. With the Warriors repeating as champs. And if that happens this year’s warriors team will be the greatest NBA team of all time in my opinion. So I look forward to their quest towards greatness as a fan I’m enjoying every minute.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

